Unfocused Not-Writing Rant

IMG_2690Little things that irritate me these days:

  • Coffee house food in Los Angeles. Not everyone is a vegan. Not yet.
  • Third party on-screen keyboards for the iPad. There are half a hundred now where there were none a year and a half ago. The ones that aren’t simply eye candy are either not an improvement on the iOS keyboard, or are needlessly complex. My favorite, Nintype, keeps struggling with instability due to adding Yet Another Feature. Worse, every new feature starts as default, so every time I update I’m sure to have to stop working to go turn something new off.
  • Daylight Savings Time. The day is coming for semi-annual forced jet lag for everyone in the USA. Why not just have DST all year round, like Australia?

Of course, all these are distractions from the real issue: I got depressed and stopped writing. Again. This time I don’t even have the excuse that I have no outline.

Ah, well. I’ve picked myself up and dusted myself off once again. I actually wrote a paragraph in my novel today. I will write something in it tomorrow. And from there I can get to NaNoWriMo-winning velocity. I’ve done it before. I can do it again.

