Transition to Employment . . . Interesting.

It’s not going as badly as I feared . . . or as well as hoped. In short, exactly as expected.

I like the independence and variety of driving for a rideshare service. But dealing with people for four hours straight leaves me drained.

The money is not as good as hoped, but that isn’t surprising. I live in the northern part of Los Angeles known as The Valley. There’s not a lot of ride business out here, so I must drive over The Hill to West L. A., West Hollywood or Hollywood proper to find customers. The good news is that twenty hours a week should more than replace hubby’s support and put me in better frame of mind.

The writing has gone slowly but no more so than pre-job. What has changed is how much more tired I am at the end of the day. This is a good thing, though. As a result, I am making some significant progress on my stubborn sleep problems.

That’s good, because it’s NaNoWriMo next month, and I want to be rested and ready to go.

