Creativity Sputtering . . . All Hands Man the Pumps

This small fortress, shaped like a ship, is smack in the middle of the Rhine River.

This small fortress, shaped like a ship, is smack in the middle of the Rhine River.

I’m blogging today because it’s better than getting nothing done at all. I printed out my (current) draft and I’m having a tough time getting into finishing my second draft of “Leticia.” I’ve left it too long, and I’m into that horrid state of mind in which it all looks like crap and I’m convinced that even if I ever finish it, no one will ever want to read it. I won’t even be able to PAY an editor to read it… et freaking cetera.

Maybe this is all letdown from vacation re-entry. I’m still sick, my diet continues to be blown to smithereens, and I feel trapped like a castle that thinks that if it pretends it’s moving, no one will notice that it’s grounded and stuck.

Suggestions for pulling myself off this sandbar, fellow writers? A little help here?

