Out with the old, In with the new

Things I miss about iBlog:

  • Embedding anything I darn please.  WordPress won’t let you embed  Flash, scripts or iFrames.
  • Advertising.  Not that I ever made more than a dime or two off it, but I liked to dream.

Things that I really like about WordPress:

  • It’s easier than iBlog.
  • It’s web-based so I can blog almost anywhere.
  • It will take emails and make blog entries out of them…

Maybe I will go to the hosted version of WordPress, and get back my ads…

Or not.  One thing I will not do is use iWeb to blog.  Apple just doesn’t get blogging…

2 thoughts on “Out with the old, In with the new

  1. I’m glad to see your new digs! I’ll add you to my bloglines right now.

    I really like WordPress a lot. You can waste days looking at plug-ins. If there’s anything you wish you could do but can’t, someone else has most likely found a way to make it happen. (I hope you can use plug-ins on this version.)

    Like

  2. Actually, this web-based version is comparatively limited. Still, it suits my simple purposes for now… 😉

    Like

Comments are closed.